Established in 1921 in the village of Hamler, The Hamler State Bank has always been committed to serving the residents of Hamler and the surrounding area. The bank is governed by a board of directors comprised of local individuals of various professions and experiences.  Combine this with the dedicated banking staff of local individuals and you can be assured that you will be treated to the neighborly hospitality that is still taken for granted in Northwest Ohio.

The mission of The Hamler State Bank is to produce and deliver the best financial products in our marketplace. We are committed to offering high quality products and services that are responsive to our customers' needs while at the same time assuring safety and soundness.

Are you looking for a bank that still greets you by name? Are you looking for a bank that will take the time to listen to you and find the right product to fit your individual need? Do you want a bank that still maintains local control instead of being managed by an office in another community or state? If so, contact us today!

210 Randolph St.
PO Box 358
Hamler, OH 43524-0358
Phone: (419) 274-3955
Toll Free: (888) 508-3955
To report a lost or stolen ATM or Debit Card
Call: 1-800-264-5578 and follow the prompts.
  Lobby Hours Monday 8:15am to 3:00pm
    Tuesday 8:15am to 3:00pm
    Wednesday 8:15am to 3:00pm
    Thursday 8:15am to 12:00pm
    Friday 8:15am to 6:00pm
    Saturday 8:15am to 12:00pm
  Drive-Through The same as the bank's lobby hours except on
  Hours Fridays, when the drive-up opens at 7:45am.

Other Services

  ATM located along State Route 109 in Hamler ATM and Debit Cards
  Telephone Banking Bank Money Orders
  Safety Deposit Boxes Direct Deposit
  Automatic Loan Payments from Deposit Accounts Notary Services
  Henry County Real Estate Tax Collection  

Board Members and Bank Officers

  Board of Directors: Kent Badenhop Board Chairman
    Donald Busch Vice-President
    Ted Guelde  
    Larry Maassel  
    John Wilhelm  
  Bank Officers: Larry Maassel President and Chief Executive Officer
    Joan Collins Vice-President and Secretary of the Board
    Leon Erickson Vice-President Information Technology
    Bruce Fackler Chief Lending Officer